License required to practice in ND! You must hold a current license if you are practicing Occupational Therapy or Occupational Therapy Assisting in North Dakota! It is against ND law to practice without a license and may subject to prosecution or disciplinary action. Go to the Requirements for Licensure to find out how to apply for a North Dakota license.
License Renewal - The Law requires all licensees to renew their license every 2 years, by June 30 of the even-numbered years. Renewal notices are sent to current licensees on April 1 of the even-numbered years. Go to Application for Renewal of License for more information.
License Reinstatement - If your license expired in North Dakota and you now wish to reinstate your license, you have 3 years from the date of expiration to renew your license. You will need to submit the renewal form, renewal fee, late fee, and 20 hours of continuing education with the prior 24 months. Go to Application for Renewal of License for more information.
Continuing Education - Licensees are required to submit continuing education with their renewal application due by June 30 of the even-numbered years. Go to Continuing Education for more information.
Supervision - OTAs and all Limited Permit Holders must be supervised by an OT. Go to the Supervision page for more information.